Saints to host Turf 1 decider

Carroll Reserve will host the Turf 1 grand final once again. 178833 Picture: ROB CAREW

By Nick Creely

The Dandenong District Cricket Association has announced the venues for this year’s Turf grand finals, which will take place on 16 and 17 March before a standalone Turf 1 decider on 23 and 24 March.

St Mary’s home ground, Carroll Reserve – located on Box Street in Dandenong – will host the standalone Turf 1 grand final for the second consecutive year, after an extremely successful fixture between Mordialloc and Springvale South in 2017/18.

The four teams left in the premiership race are Springvale South, Berwick, Hallam Kalora Park and Buckley Ridges.

After a full evaluation process by the DDCA match committee, the association has decided that the following clubs will host turf grand finals this season:

Turf 1 – St Mary’s (23 and 24 March)

Turf 2 – Hallam Kalora Park

Turf 3 – North Dandenong

Turf 4 – Keysborough

Turf 1 – Reserves – Narre Warren

Turf 2 – Reserves – Heinz Southern Districts

Turf 3 – Reserves – Coomoora

Turf 4 – Reserves – Fountain Gate

Turf 5 – Berwick Springs

Turf 6 – Parkfield

Spare ground – Narre North

Should Hallam Kalora Park be hosting the Turf 1 Preliminary Final on 16 and 17 March, then the allocation of grand finals will change.

Turf and synthetic semi final grounds will be officially announced later this week.

Your first stop before buying a home. View the whole picture.