New Pioneers show the way

A wide variety of the region’s most talented young cricketers have been chosen to strut their stuff – with the Southern Pioneers finalising their squads for January’s state championships.
The Under 14 squad will be coached by Rob Elston and Mitch Rowe, with the Under 16s coached by Dane Harkin and Ryan Quirk, while the Under 18s will be coached by Hayden Stanton and Callum Parkinson.
The championships begin on 16 January-20 January 2017, with the final to be played the following week on 27 January.
Here are the final squads:

Under 14: Berwick – Brodie Herkess and Mahdee Islam; Berwick Springs – Shobit Singh; Buckley Ridges – Boopa Munasinghe; Cranbourne – Sen Sathyajith; Endeavour Hills – Daniel Cameron; HSD – Odil Perera; Lynbrook – Inol Guruge; Narre North – Hans Bell; Noble Park – Josh Crozier and Prajay Paramesh; North Dandenong – Jamie Selvaraj; Springvale South – Sam Wetering.

Under 16: Berwick – Toby Wills; Berwick Springs – Trent Symss; Buckley Ridges – Jonathan D’Rozario, Chansika Kapukotuwa and Nathan Munasinghe; Cranbourne – Nivin Sathyajith and Daniel Van Hees; Dandenong West – Justin De Wet; HSD – Ashley Chandrasinghe; Lyndale – Dylan Vanderwert; Noble Park – Dulnath Hendawitharana; North Dandenong – Yass Pednekar; Rowville CC – Triyan De Silva.

Under 18: Berwick – Jarryd Wills; Cranbourne – Harrison Coe and Taylor Hanigan; Narre North – Tom Miller and Joel Zietsman; Narre Warren – Damian Gamage; Noble Park – Sacheen Paramesh; North Dandenong – Zafar Sheikh; Springvale South – Andrey Fernando, Nathan Villella and Matthew Wetering; Brighton Union CC – Austin Heldt; Clayton Districts CC – Saad Khattak.